Return to the Purplemath home page The Purplemath Forums
Helping students gain understanding
and self-confidence in algebra

powered by FreeFind

Find a San Diego Algebra 2 Tutor

Subject: ZIP:
Arturo L. I'm currently pursuing my Mathematics degree from the University of California San Diego. I've been tutoring students at San Diego City College with Math at different levels since 2009. I love tutoring because it gives me the opportunity to help students achieve their academic goals whether that be becoming an engineer or a doctor.
5 Subjects: including algebra 2, calculus, algebra 1, precalculus
San Diego, CA
Kirk T. ...Lastly, I have a special graphing technique that will make graphing trig functions super easy. No subject strikes terror into the heart of a student like statistics does. I once had a stockbroker tell me that he had to take statistics three times before he passed.
6 Subjects: including algebra 2, calculus, statistics, precalculus
San Diego, CA
Edgar G. ...Teaching these students allowed me to realize that patience is key when leaning new subjects.I taught algebra 1 at a local middle school as a volunteer in college. Also, I recently graduated from UCSD as a structural engineer, so math is second nature to me. I am a Structural Engineering major at UCSD so I have had an extensive amount experience with Civil Engineering coursework.
14 Subjects: including algebra 2, calculus, geometry, algebra 1
San Diego, CA
Kenny S. ...The high school I (and some of this nation's founding fathers) attended went from grades 7 thru 12 and Latin was a 5-year requirement. It was easy to understand, given my background in Spanish, which allowed me to focus on the structure of the language and some of the smaller subtleties. By the time I graduated, I noticed my vocabulary expand in both my principal languages.
26 Subjects: including algebra 2, Spanish, reading, English
San Diego, CA
Erik R. ...During high school I took Pre-Algebra, Algebra, Pre-Calculus, Geometry, and Trigonometry. Music: I started playing piano when I was 5 years old and took formal lessons until the age of 16 (currently 30), at which point I taught myself guitar. I have played in numerous bands over the last 10 years, covering mainly blues and rock with some jazz interspersed.
11 Subjects: including algebra 2, chemistry, physics, geometry
San Diego, CA

  Copyright © 1999-2012  Elizabeth Stapel   |   About   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy


 Feedback   |   Error?