Return to the Purplemath home page The Purplemath Forums
Helping students gain understanding
and self-confidence in algebra

powered by FreeFind

Find a Lagrange, GA ACT Tutor

Subject: ZIP:
Elizabeth L. ...In Spain I gave individual English lessons to people from the age of 5 up to 65. During my undergraduate career at Auburn, I taught Introductory German to the management team at Hoerbiger, I led two summer camp courses in German for elementary school students, and tutored classmates in different...
6 Subjects: including ACT English, Spanish, algebra 1, algebra 2
Auburn, AL
Sue P. ...Teaching phonics is something I love doing. The method I prefer is that of focusing on vowels and vowel patterns in words so that the student can not only know the sounds but know when to use the sounds. For example, when you come across a word you do not know how to decode, look for the vowel ...
9 Subjects: including reading, English, writing, ESL/ESOL
Peachtree City, GA
Luis M. ...I've been exposed to MS Windows since the first stable version came out, which took advantage of more advanced modes of Intel microprocessors at the time. Most courses that teach "Windows" actually teach MS Word with a dash of Windows here and there. Windows has a plethora of basic tools for bo...
11 Subjects: including physics, geometry, ESL/ESOL, algebra 1
Sharpsburg, GA
Megan B. ...Troy University Master of Strategic Communication, 2016 University of Alabama, 2013Bachelor of Arts in Communication and Information SciencesMajor: Public Relations Minor: English 3 year of Executive Management experience with a retail store that grosses 8.5 million annually. 2-3 of direct ma...
19 Subjects: including ACT Reading, grammar, public speaking, elementary (k-6th)
Opelika, AL
Heath H. ...Throughout my career as a student, I have explored Psychology from not only a scientific perspective but also a humanistic/existential, and believe that experience should provide a breadth of interest and possibilities for the student. I should be available to provide tutoring from 6 PM to 10 PM Monday-Friday, and anytime Saturday and Sunday. My rates are $40/hr.
4 Subjects: including reading, elementary math, psychology, philosophy
Carrollton, GA

  Copyright © 1999-2012  Elizabeth Stapel   |   About   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy


 Feedback   |   Error?