Return to the Purplemath home page The Purplemath Forums
Helping students gain understanding
and self-confidence in algebra

powered by FreeFind

Find a Houston SAT Math Tutor

Subject: ZIP:
Jim D. I have been a private math tutor for over ten(10) years and am a certified secondary math instructor in the state of Texas. I have taught middle and high-school math for over ten (10) years. I am available to travel all over the greater Houston area, including as far south as Pearland, as far north as Spring, as far west as Katy and as far east as the Galena Park/Pasadena area.
14 Subjects: including SAT math, calculus, algebra 2, algebra 1
Houston, TX
Michelle V. ...I developed my interest in solving equations when I was in elementary school, and that interest only grew once I entered my 8th-grade algebra class. Because I am experienced in math for some years, I understand how much work is required to study such a subject. After my first two years in college, my school’s tutoring center offered me a position to work for them.
13 Subjects: including SAT math, English, calculus, geometry
Houston, TX
Olivia P. ...I have also tutored high school students in Houston and Sugar Land in various subjects: math, physics, literature, Spanish, studying skills and SAT preparation. Currently, I am the translator for the Alief Independent School District. As a certified bilingual teacher, I am required to take 30 hours a year of professional development, which I cover by taking teaching workshops.
42 Subjects: including SAT math, Spanish, reading, geometry
Sugar Land, TX
Josh W. ...Super fun! Labs, recitations, and office hours were often the most enjoyable moments of my weeks as I got to see how college kids from a variety of disciplines/backgrounds learned best. My wife and I will be moving at the end of the summer to Tucson, AZ, as I will be starting an Atmospheric Science PhD at UofA.
5 Subjects: including SAT math, Spanish, physics, calculus
Houston, TX
Kimberly V. ...Every students receives lessons that fit their needs, and I work very closely with you to help you achieve your goals. I am available most weekdays from 8am-7pm. I prefer to meet at a public library or your home for lessons, but would prefer not to drive farther than 15 miles outside of downtown Houston.
9 Subjects: including SAT math, Spanish, algebra 1, reading
Houston, TX

  Copyright © 1999-2012  Elizabeth Stapel   |   About   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy


 Feedback   |   Error?