Return to the Purplemath home page The Purplemath Forums
Helping students gain understanding
and self-confidence in algebra

powered by FreeFind

Find a Charlton Depot Math Tutor

Subject: Zip:
Stacey G. ...Most of work history these past ten years has been providing mental health services and case management. However, beyond that I have also developed strong writing, communication, and supervisory skills. Turning to my non-clinical work history, I have worked with individuals who dropped out of high school and were seeking his/her GED with great success.
14 Subjects: including algebra 1, algebra 2, English, reading
Auburn, MA
Gilmar D. ...I prefer to not work on problems assigned by other teachers/mentors to avoid interfering with their abilities to identify the students points of struggle. My experiences as a cook is a bit varied. I cook at home for my family, and sometimes for friends: always receiving compliments on my creations, be it original or following instructions.
18 Subjects: including geometry, physics, prealgebra, precalculus
Worcester, MA
Aliza B. ...I have an International Diploma in English Language Teaching (IDELT) and I spent this past year teaching English in Chile to adults and children. I love making grammar and language accessible to others in a safe and affirming environment.I started learning Hebrew at age 5 with a private tutor tw...
6 Subjects: including SAT math, Spanish, grammar, ESL/ESOL
Worcester, MA
Doreen G. ...I am a retired special education resource teacher who taught elementary school students with learning challenges for over 30 years. Most of my teaching took place individually or in small groups where I provided individualized instruction according to each child's unique learning needs. I prima...
33 Subjects: including algebra 1, SAT math, prealgebra, geometry
North Smithfield, RI
Merry M. ...I have training to teach special needs children life skills such as cooking and staying healthy. I am a speech pathology/audiology and deaf studies double major at school, and will be graduating at the end of this fall. I have maintained a 3.7 GPA with my study and note taking skills.
16 Subjects: including algebra 1, algebra 2, biology, vocabulary
Shrewsbury, MA

  Copyright © 1999-2012  Elizabeth Stapel   |   About   |   Terms of Use   |   Privacy


 Feedback   |   Error?